Skip to product information
1 of 1

Bartók - Romanian Folk Dances - Violin + Piano, arr. Szekely

Bartók - Romanian Folk Dances - Violin + Piano, arr. Szekely

Product code: UE8474
Regular price £14.99 GBP
Regular price Sale price £14.99 GBP
Sale Sold out


The 1915 'Roumanian Folk Dances' for piano were one outcome of Bela Bartók's intensive preoccupation with the folk music of Southeastern Europe, based on authentic folk melodies which Bartók himself wrote down in Roumania, adding his own harmonies. He subsequently arranged the pieces for chamber orchestra (1917), and soon after this Zoltan Szekely arranged the 6 pieces for violin & piano. UE, 1926. Set for ABRSM Examination 2020-23 & 2024 onwards Violin Grade 8 (List C: Buciumeana, Poarga romaneasca & Maruntel) & Trinity Music Certificate: Violin Advanced (complete)


Rumänische Polka / Romanian polka/ Poarga romaneasca

Schnell-Tanz / Aprozo / Maruntel

Der Stampfer / Topogo / Pe loc

Tanz aus Butschum / Bucsumi tanc / Buciumeana


Der Tanz mit dem Stabe / Bot-tanc / Joc cu bata

View full details