Skip to product information
1 of 1

Sounds Classical - Clarinet - Sparke, arr.

Sounds Classical - Clarinet - Sparke, arr.

Product code: AMP 441-400
Regular price £12.99 GBP
Regular price Sale price £12.99 GBP
Sale Sold out


Arranged for Bb clarinet + piano accompaniment by Philip Sparke, 'Sounds Classical' is a collection of 17 graded solos selected for the developing player. Designed to correlate with Grades 1-4 of the exam syllabus of the ABRSM, the pieces are drawn from 4 centuries of classical repertoire & will provide ideal material for practice or recital. Set for ABRSM Examination 2022 onwards Clarinet Grade 3 (List A: Byrd). 

Anon. - Mr Scoolding's Minuet [Complete Tutor to the Hautboy, The]

Attwood - Theme and Variation [Sonatina no. 3]

Babell – Allegro [12 Sonatas: no.1]

Batchelder - Andantino [Vox Organi]

Beethoven – Romanze [Sonatina no.2]

Brahms - Poco Allegretto [Symphony no.3]

Byrd - Lord Willobies Welcome Home [My Lady Nevell's Book of Virginal Music]

Grieg – Gratitude [Lyric Pieces, op. 62]

Handel – Bourre [Water Music]

Mozart - Adagio K94 (580a)

Pepusch arr. - Youth's the Season Made for Joys [Beggar's Opera, The]

Purcell - When I am Laid in Earth (Dido's Lament) [Dido & Aeneas]

Stolzel (attrib. Bach) - Bist du bei mir [Diomedes]

Sullivan - Ah, Leave Me Not to Pine [Pirates of Penzance, The]

Susato - Les Grands Douleurs (Basse Danse no. 6 )[Danserye]

Vivaldi - Allegro [Flute Sonata: finale]

Vogel - Waltz

Tags: Clarinet Grade 2; Clarinet Grade 3

View full details