Skip to product information
1 of 1

Bartók - Romanian Folk Dances arr. clarinet + piano

Bartók - Romanian Folk Dances arr. clarinet + piano

Product code: UE11679
Regular price £13.25 GBP
Regular price Sale price £13.25 GBP
Sale Sold out


The 1915 'Roumanian Folk Dances' for piano were one outcome of Bela Bartók's intensive preoccupation with the folk music of Southeastern Europe, based on authentic folk melodies which Bartók himself wrote down in Roumania, adding his own harmonies. He subsequently arranged the pieces for chamber orchestra (1917), and soon after this Zoltan Szekely arranged them for violin & piano: it is on this latter version that the present arrangement for Bb clarinet and piano accompaniment is based.

Set for Trinity Examination 2022 onwards Clarinet Grade 6 (Group A: Mărunțel) & Trinity Music Certificate: Clarinet Advanced (complete)



Joc Cu Bâtă


Pe Loc

Poargă Românească

View full details