Skip to product information
1 of 1

Rachmaninov - Piano Compositions vol.2

Rachmaninov - Piano Compositions vol.2

Product code: M060115318
Regular price £21.99 GBP
Regular price Sale price £21.99 GBP
Sale Sold out


This second volume of piano compositions by Sergei Rachmaninov includes all of his piano solo works (original compositions and transcriptions) published after his departure from Russia in 1917, with the exception of his revised versions of some earlier pieces, and one posthumous work. B&H Authentic Edition, 2003. Set for ATCL (Kreisler arr. Rachmaninov - Liebesleid) & LTCL (Rimsky-Korsakoff arr. Rachmaninov - Flight of the Bumble-Bee, The) & FRSM & FTCL (Variations on a theme of Corelli).

Original Compositions:

Variations on a theme of Corelli op.42

Oriental Sketch


Piano Piece in D minor, op. posth

Daisies op.38 no.3


Bach - Suite from the Violin Partita in E: Prelude, Gavotte & Gigue

Bizet - Minuet [L'Arlesienne Suite no.1]

Kreisler - Liebesleid

Kreisler - Libesfreud

Mendelssohn - Scherzo [Midsummer Night's Dream, A]

Mussorgsky - Hopak [Sorochintsy Fair]

Rimsky-Korsakoff - Flight of the Bumble-Bee, The [Tale of Tsar Saltan, The]

Schubert - Wohin? [Die schone Mullerin]

Smith - Star-Spangled Banner, The

Tchaikovsky - Lullaby



View full details