Skip to product information
1 of 1

Owen, Morfydd - Sonata for piano in E minor

Owen, Morfydd - Sonata for piano in E minor

Product code: TCSP001
Regular price £15.99 GBP
Regular price Sale price £15.99 GBP
Sale Sold out


Morfydd Owen's Piano Sonata in E minor (Adagio, Allegro, Minuet & Trio and Finale) is published here for the first time. Includes a programme note written by Brian Ellsbury, an extract of which is below:

"Morfydd Owen wrote her only piano sonata in 1910, aged eighteen whilst a student at University College, Cardiff [...] her personality leaps from the score and there are passages of astonishing inspiration which serve as a tantalising glimpse of what might have been had she not died so tragically young."

Tŷ Cerdd, 2015.

View full details