Skip to product information
1 of 1

Bach, J.S. - 18 Little Preludes - piano

Bach, J.S. - 18 Little Preludes - piano

Product code: 9781854722256
Regular price £6.95 GBP
Regular price Sale price £6.95 GBP
Sale Sold out


18 short preludes composed by J.S. Bach and edited here for piano by Hedwig McEwen and Kathleen Long in the ABRSM Easier Piano Pieces series (no.18). 1932, revised 1983.

The preludes are grouped in 3 sets, comprising 6 in each. The first group comes from the Wilhelm Friedemann Bach Notebook, compiled by J.S. Bach for the instruction of his eldest son, BWV924-28 & 930. (nos. 3 & 6 may have been composed by the son). The second group, "6 little Preludes for Beginners on the Keyboard" BWV 933-8, preserved in copies made by his pupils, was probably composed by Bach himself. The third group, BWV 939-43 & 999, comes from the collection of Johann Peter Kellner - nos. 1-4 were probably the work of Bach's pupils, but no.5 and no.6 were undoubtedly written by Bach. Set for Trinity Music Certificate: Piano Foundation (BWV999)

View full details