Skip to product information
1 of 1

Jenkins, Karl - Sarikiz for violin + piano

Jenkins, Karl - Sarikiz for violin + piano

Product code: M060120367
Regular price £19.99 GBP
Regular price Sale price £19.99 GBP
Sale Sold out


Premiered in 2009 by Marat Bisengaliev, Karl Jenkins' 'Sarikiz' is a highly approachable violin concerto, with a flexible scoring for strings + optional wind & percussion. The violin writing, reminiscent of Vivaldi, is florid in the fast outer movements & enchantingly lyrical in the central slow movement. The work was commissioned by Sapar Iskakov in memory of his great Kazakh ancestor, composer + kobyz player Tlep Aspantaiuly (1757-1820) & is based in part on Kazakh folk melodies. This B&H edition is reduced for violin solo + piano accompaniment.

View full details