Skip to product information
1 of 1

ABRSM Saxophone Grade 1 Exam Pieces from 2022

ABRSM Saxophone Grade 1 Exam Pieces from 2022

Product code: 9781786014276
Regular price £14.50 GBP
Regular price Sale price £14.50 GBP
Sale Sold out


This book contains pieces selected from ABRSM's Grade 1 Saxophone syllabus from 2022 onwards.

Pieces in a range of styles, chosen from Lists A, B and C, with piano accompaniment

Footnotes with helpful information about the pieces

Audio performances by expert musicians plus accompaniment-only tracks for use when practising (download code included in the book)

List A:

1. Lazarus - Study in C [More Graded Studies for Saxophone Book 1]

2. Reeman - Promenade [Simple Suite no.3] [Time Pieces for Saxophone Book 1]

3. Peuerl - Dance [Suite in Eb] [Easy Concert Pieces Book 2]

List B:

1. Talbot-Howard - Song of my Homeland

2. Trad. Russian arr. Buckland - Song of the Volga Boatmen

3. Wilson - Persuasive Waltz [Saxploration]

List C:

1. Bart arr. Lawrance - I'd Do Anything [Oliver!] [Winner Scores All]

2. Herbert - Strolling

3. Saint-Saëns arr. Blackwell - Elephant, The [Carnival of the Animals]

View full details