Skip to product information
1 of 1

Bach Book for Piano: Angela Hewitt

Bach Book for Piano: Angela Hewitt

Product code: BH12258
Regular price £12.99 GBP
Regular price Sale price £12.99 GBP
Sale Sold out


For this unique collection internationally acclaimed pianist Angela Hewitt, long firmly established as one of the leading interpreters of J.S. Bach's music on the piano through her concerts and award winning recordings, has commissioned vibrant contributions from a selection of leading international contemporary composers. Each piece presents an homage to J.S Bach, alongside beloved transcriptions from Herbert Howells and William Walton. Aimed at the intermediate to advanced pianist. NB worn spine, so reduced from RRP of £19.99 - contents not affected.

Bach, J.S. transcribed Hewitt - Alle Menschen müssen sterben BWV643

Bach, J.S. transcribed Hewitt - Das alte Jahr vergangen ist BWV614

Bach, J.S. transcribed Hewitt - Wenn wir in hšchsten Noten sein BWV641

Bach, J.S. transcribed Howells - O Mensch, bewein dein Sünde gross BWV622

Bach, J.S. transcribed Walton - Herzlich tut mich verlangen BWV727

Dean - Prélude and Chorale

Holloway - Partitina: on the opening notes of J.S. Bach's "Goldberg" bass

Kats-Chernin - Bach Study

Muldowney - Fantasia on BACH

Schwertsik - Fantaisa & Fuga op.105

Wyner - Fantasia on BACH

View full details