Skip to product information
1 of 1

ABRSM Violin Exam Pieces 2020-23 - Grade 8 (Score & Part)

ABRSM Violin Exam Pieces 2020-23 - Grade 8 (Score & Part)

Product code: 9781786012517
Regular price £21.50 GBP
Regular price Sale price £21.50 GBP
Sale Sold out


The ABRSM Violin syllabus for 2020-2023 offers teachers and students more choice than ever before, with new features that will appeal to learners at all grades. The repertoire lists have been refreshed and are organised in a revised structure which moves away from lists devised solely by period of composition and instead concentrates more on the style of the music. There is also a focus on cross-string teaching at the lower grades, with some of the same pieces being set for multiple instruments.

This book features nine pieces from the syllabus at Grade 8, covering lists A, B and C.

List A

Mendelssohn, Felix -: Allegro [Concerto in D minor: 3rd mvt]

Veracini - Allegro [Sonata in E minor op.2 no.8: 1st mvt]

Vivaldi - Allegro [Concerto in F, ‘L'Autunno' (Autumn) op.8 no.3 / RV 293: 1st mvt]

List B

Bériot - Adagio [Concerto no.9 in A minor op.104: 2nd mvt]

Bloch - Vidui [Baal Shem (Three Pictures of Chassidic Life): no.1]

Fauré - Andante op.75

List C

Chaminade - Capriccio op.18

Trad. Japanese arr. Millar - Sakura

White, Clarence - Levee Dance

View full details