Skip to product information
1 of 1

Boosey & Hawkes Cello Anthology

Boosey & Hawkes Cello Anthology

Product code: BHI 10534
Regular price £19.99 GBP
Regular price Sale price £19.99 GBP
Sale Sold out


29 pieces by 20 of Boosey & Hawkes' most prominent composers for cello solo + cello + piano accompaniment. Higher-level players. B&H, 2002. The Bridge is set for DipABRSM, & the Martinu is set for Dip ABRSM & LTCL.

Adler - Scherzo [Sonata]

Rorem - Remembrance of Things Past (After Reading Shakespeare)

Cello and Piano

Andriessen – Elegy

Bartok - First Rhapsody: 1st Mvt

Bernstein - Meditation 1 [Mass]

Bridge - Sonata: 1st Mvt

Britten - Elegia [Sonata in C op.65]

Copland - Billy and His Sweetheart + Waltz and Celebration [Billy the Kid]

Delius - Caprice, Elegy, Romance op. posth.

Finzi - Cello Concerto op.40: 2nd Mvt

Goldschmidt - Caprice mélancolique [Cello Concerto]

Kats-Chernin - Slicked Back Tango

Kernis – Ballad

Kodaly – Sonatina

Lees - Sonata: 2nd Mvt

MacMillan - Celtic Hymn + Nocturne [Northern Skies]

Martinu - Variations on a Theme of Rossini

Prokofiev - Ballade op.15

Rachmaninov - Danse orientale op.2 no.2; Sonata in G minor op.19: 3rd Mvt; Vocalise op.34 no.14

Rorem – Adagio + Pas de Deux [Dances]

Stravinsky – Introduzione + Serenata [Suite italienne]

View full details