Skip to product information
1 of 1

ABRSM Guitar Exam Pieces from 2019 - Grade 4

ABRSM Guitar Exam Pieces from 2019 - Grade 4

Product code: 9781848499911
Regular price £9.50 GBP
Regular price Sale price £9.50 GBP
Sale Sold out


This book brings together, for the first time, nine pieces from ABRSM's Grade 4 Guitar syllabus from 2019. The pieces - two solos and one duet chosen from each of lists A, B and C - have been carefully selected to offer an attractive and varied range of styles. The book also contains helpful footnotes and useful syllabus information.

List A

Handel arr. Wright - Sonata for a Musical Clock HWV598

Trad. Spiritual arr. Mermikides - Down to the River to Pray

attrib. el Sabio arr. Goss - Cantiga [Cantigas de Santa Maria: no.166] (duet)

List B

Paganini - Allegretto [Sonata in F, M.S.84, no.6]

Smetana arr. Ryan - Vltava [Ma Vlast]

Coste arr. Wright - Rondeau [Récréation du guitariste op.51: no.6] (duet)

List C

Michaeloudis - Nightfall

Wrieden - Stomping the Blues [Nine Ladies Dancing: no.6]

Porter arr. James - Anything Goes (duet)

View full details