Skip to product information
1 of 1

Williams, Grace - Sonata for Violin and Piano

Williams, Grace - Sonata for Violin and Piano

Product code: TC S 005
Regular price £14.99 GBP
Regular price Sale price £14.99 GBP
Sale Sold out


Grace Williams's Violin Sonata, published here for the first time, forty years after her death.

Composed in three movements (I: Allegro molto ritmico; II: Andante sostenuto; III: Allegro scherzando) between 1930 and 1938, during her time in London and Vienna, the piece showcases Grace Williams's strengths as a composer - rhythmic, lyrical and challenging - as well as being a fine addition to a recital repertoire for violinists.

Oriana 2010 / Tŷ Cerdd TCS005, 2017

View full details