Skip to product information
1 of 1

Jenkins, Karl - Cantata Memoria - vocal score

Jenkins, Karl - Cantata Memoria - vocal score

Product code: BH13328
Regular price £15.99 GBP
Regular price Sale price £15.99 GBP
Sale Sold out


‘Cantata Memoria: For the Children / Er mwyn y Plant', by Karl Jenkins, commemorates the Aberfan tragedy of 21 October 1966, when 116 children and 28 adults tragically lost their lives as a coal tip enveloped Pant Glas school in Aberfan, South Wales.

This large-scale choral work was commissioned by S4C & premiered at the official Aberfan Charitable Trust 50th Anniversary Memorial Concert at the Wales Millennium Centre, on 8 October 2016, & simultaneously broadcast on S4C.

English, Welsh & Latin text: pronunciation guide included. Soprano & baritone solos, young voice choir + SATB + piano reduction

B&H, 2017.

Pitran, patran

Then silence / Tawelwch yw


Lament for the Valley Marwnad y Cwm / Agnus Dei

Lacrimosa Lullaby / Lacrimosa 'Maban Glân

Did I hear a bird?

Satin Feathers / Aderyn Du

And-a-Half / Blwyddyn-a-mis

And once upon a time / Unwaith amer maith yn ôl

When the shadow dies

Lux æterna

View full details