Skip to product information
1 of 1

Berkeley, L - Collected Works for Solo Piano

Berkeley, L - Collected Works for Solo Piano

Product code: CH66187
Regular price £24.95 GBP
Regular price Sale price £24.95 GBP
Sale Sold out


For this centenary publication, Professor Peter Dickinson, who knew Sir Lennox Berkeley (1903-89) and his work for many years, has brought together for the first time the complete solo piano output, including hitherto unpublished pieces. He has examined sources and corrected previously published versions as well as completing the set of 'Three Dances' which the composer left only partly arranged for piano from his unknown ballet score of 1932. Chester, 2003. Set for DipABRSM (Concert Study in Eb op.48 no.2) & ATCL (Concert Study in Eb op.48 no.2 or Six Preludes op.23: nos1-3)

3 Mazurkas (Hommage a Chopin) op.32/1

3 Piano Pieces (1927)

3 Pieces op.2

Concert Study in Eb op.48 no.2

Five Short Pieces op.4

For Vere (1927)

Four Concert Studies op.14 no.1

Four Piano Studies op.82

Improvisation on a Theme of Manuel de Falla op.55 no.2

March (1924)

Mazurka op.101 no.2

Mr Pilkington's Toye (1926)

Paysage (1944)

Polka op.5 no.1a

Prelude and Capriccio op.95

Scherzo op.32 no.2

Six Preludes op.23

Sonata for Piano op.20

Three Dances: Les Amoureux, Blues, Java (1932)

Three Impromptus op.7

Toccata (1925)

View full details