Skip to product information
1 of 1

Gregson - Tuba Concerto

Gregson - Tuba Concerto

Product code: NOV120484
Regular price £14.99 GBP
Regular price Sale price £14.99 GBP
Sale Sold out


This concerto by Edward Gregson, here reduced for tuba + piano accompaniment by the composer in the Novello edition of 1978, is dedicated to John Fletcher, who gave the first performance on 24 April 1976. The concerto is in three movements, the first in sonata-form with two contrasting themes: a reference is made in the development section to the opening theme of Vaughan Williams Tuba Concerto. Set for ABRSM Examination 2023 onwards Tuba Grade 8 (List B: 2nd mvt & List C: 3rd mvt.) + DipABRSM & LRSM (complete) & Trinity Examination 2019-25 Tuba Grade 8 (Group A: 1st or 3rd mvt.) + ATCL (complete).

View full details