Skip to product information
1 of 1

Britten - Suite for Harp op.83

Britten - Suite for Harp op.83

Product code: 503608
Regular price £10.99 GBP
Regular price Sale price £10.99 GBP
Sale Sold out


Benjamin Britten's 1969 Suite for Harp, dedicated to & edited by Welsh harpist Osian Ellis - in his honour, the last movement is a set of variations on the hymn-tune known as "St. Denio" internationally, but as "Joanna" within Wales (sung to the texts "Efengyl tangnefedd" / "Immortal, invisible"). Set for Trinity Examination 2020-23 Harp Grade 8 Pedal (Nocturne and Fugue) & LTCL (1st, 2nd & 5th mvts) & LRSM (any 3 mvts.) + FRSM & FTCL (complete).





Hymn (St. Denio)

View full details