Skip to product information
1 of 1

Depart in Peace - Norris - organ

Depart in Peace - Norris - organ

Product code: H464
Regular price £13.45 GBP
Regular price Sale price £13.45 GBP
Sale Sold out


Fifteen pieces for use at Funerals and Memorial Services, arranged by John Norris for organ with pedals.

Bach - Bist du bei mir (attrib. Bach - actually by Stolzel); Prelude in Bb minor [Well Tempered Clavier]

Biene, Auguste van - Broken Melody, The

Dvorak - Largo ['New World' Symphony, no.9]

Elgar - Nimrod [Enigma Variations]

Handel - Dead March [Saul]; I know that my redeemer liveth [Messiah]

John - Candle in the Wind

Kiev Melody - Contakion of the Dead ('Give rest, O Christ')

Mahler - Adagietto [Symphony no.5]

Mendelssohn - O rest in the Lord [Elijah]

Norris after Bain - Improvisation on Brother James' Air

Sibelius - Finlandia ('Be still, my soul')

Stanford - Nunc Dimittis [Evening Service in C]

Verdi - Libera me [Requiem]

View full details