Skip to product information
1 of 1

Jazz Sax Collection, The - Tenor and Soprano - Grade 4-7

Jazz Sax Collection, The - Tenor and Soprano - Grade 4-7

Product code: 537650
Regular price £9.99 GBP
Regular price Sale price £9.99 GBP
Sale Sold out


The Jazz Sax Collection (Tenor/Soprano) is an unmissable selection of authentic jazz, written & arranged for Bb saxophone + piano accompaniment by professional jazz saxophonist Ned Bennett. It includes accompanied & unaccompanied pieces, with opportunities for improvisation within selected pieces, together with performance notes & listening suggestions. Suitable for intermediate to advanced-level players (approximately Grades 4-7).

Set for ABRSM Examinations 2022 onwards Tenor/Soprano Saxophone Grade 5 (List B: Bennett – An Urge to Splurge or Gershwin - But Not for Me), Grade 6 (List B: Bennett – Lamplight) & Grade 7 (List C: Bennett – Oxford Street) & Trinity Examinations 2022 onwards all Saxophones Grade 5 (Group B: Bennett – See You in Five or Distant Memory) & Grade 8 (Group B: Bennett – Oxford Street) & Tenor / Soprano Jazz Saxophone Grade 4 (Group A: Bennett I Know What You're Thinking or Where Next or Dixon + Henderson), Grade 5 (Group A: Gershwin – But Not for Me), Grade 6 (Group A: Lane) & Grade 8 (Group B: Bennett - Oxford Street).

Bennett – An Urge to Splurge; Clouds; Distant Memory; I Know What You're Thinking; Lamplight; Oxford Street; See You in Five; Shorter Path, The; Spot On; Utterly Adderley; Where Next

Dixon + Henderson – Bye Bye Blackbird

Gershwin – But Not For Me [Girl Crazy]; Summertime [Porgy & Bess]

Lane - Old Devil Moon

Porter - I Love You [High Society]

Tag: Tenor Saxophone Grade 4; Tenor Saxophone Grade 6; Tenor Saxophone Grade 7

View full details