Skip to product information
1 of 1

Sounds Classical - Bassoon - Sparke

Sounds Classical - Bassoon - Sparke

Product code: AMP362400
Regular price £10.00 GBP
Regular price Sale price £10.00 GBP
Sale Sold out


Arranged for bassoon + piano accompaniment by Philip Sparke, 'Sounds Classical' is a collection of 17 graded solos selected for the developing player. Designed to correlate with Grades 1-4 of the exam syllabus of the ABRSM, the pieces are drawn from 4 centuries of classical repertoire & will provide ideal material for practice or recital. 

Attwood - Theme & Variation [Sonatina no. 3]

Babell - Allegro [12 Sonatas: no.1]

Batchelder - Andantino [Vox Organi]

Beethoven - Romance [Sonatina no.2]

Brahms - Poco Allegretto [Symphony no.3]

Byrd - Lord Willobies Welcome Home [My Lady Nevell's Book of Virginal Music]

Grieg - Gratitude [Lyric Pieces, op.62]

Handel - Bourre [Water Music]

Mozart - Adagio K94 (580a)

Pepusch arr. - Youth's the Season Made for Joys [Beggar's Opera, The]

Purcell - When I Am Laid In Earth (Dido's Lament) [Dido & Aeneas]

Stolzel (attrib. Bach) - Bist Du Bei Mir [Diomedes]

Sullivan - Ah, Leave Me Not to Pine [Pirates of Penzance, The]

Susato - Les Grand Douleurs (Basse Danse no. 6) [Danserye]

Trad. arr. Sparke - O Waly, Waly

Vivaldi - Allegro [Flute Sonata]

Vogel - Waltz

Tag: Bassoon Grade 2; Bassoon Grade 3; Bassoon Grade 4

View full details