Piazzolla - Histoire Du Tango




"Histoire du Tango" by the legendary Latin-American composer Astor Piazzolla is here published in a transcription for Soprano Saxophone and piano accompaniment by Ken-ichiro Isoda, with the saxophone part edited by Nobuya Sugawa. The piece is in four movements, reflecting the evolution of the Tango. Set for ABRSM Examinations 2022 onwards Tenor / Soprano Saxophone Grade 7 (List B: Cafe 1930) & Grade 8 (List C: Night-club 1960) & Trinity Examination 2017-22 Soprano Saxophone Grade 8 (Group A: Night-club 1960) & Trinity Music Certificate: Saxophone Advanced (Café 1930 or Bordel 1900).

Bordel 1900

Café 1930

Concert d'Aujourd'Hui.

Night-club 1960

Tag: Saxophone Grade 8