Jenkins, Karl - Requiem SATB




Our quantity discounts:

Quantity  5+ 
Price  £12.59 

Karl Jenkins has set the usual Latin movements of the Requiem Mass plus 5 Japanese haiku ‘death’ poems. The Western & Eastern texts are combined in two of the haiku movements, Having Seen The Moon and Farewell, which incorporate the Benedictus and the Agnus Dei respectively, being intoned by male voices in a monastic style as a counterpoint to the Japanese text sung by females. The instrumentation of these haiku settings includes the ancient Japanese wind instrument, the shakuhachi (ossia flute). SATB + piano reduction accompaniment. Japanese (J) & Latin (L) texts.

Introit & Kyrie - L - SATB
Dies Irae - L - SATB
Snow of yesterday, The (Gozan) - J - SSA
Rex Tremendae - L - SATB
Confutatis - L - SATB
From deep in my heart (Issho) - J - SSA
Lacrimosa - L - SATB
Now as a spirit (Hokusai) - J - SA
Pie Jesu - L - SATB + treble & soprano solos
Having seen the moon - J (SSSA) + L (TB)
Lux Aeterna - L - SATB
Farewell (Banzan) - J (SSA) + L (TBB)

In Paradisum - L - SATB