01970 623382 / 617626

Buy Welsh sheet music
Buy sheet music
Buy CD's and Tapes
Buy instruments from our huge range
Buy 'music gifts'
   
Go back to the home page

Associated Services

Instrument Technicians

Technician Description Email Telephone
Abel Chaude Woodwind & brass repair (Taliesin) abel.chaude@laposte.net 07887380184/01970832369
Alun Thomas Harpmaker & restorer (Fishguard) alun@thomasharps.co.uk. 01348 891260
Avalon Pianos Piano tuning & repairs, specialists in pianola/reproducing piano/fairground & church organ restoration (Barry) info@avalonpianosandpianolas.co.uk/ 01446 722954/07813461719
Bryan Blackmore Harp maker & repairer (Llangwm, nr. Haverforwest) bryan@welshharps.co.uk 01437 891637
Chris Allen & Sabina Allen-Kormylo Hurdy-Gurdy makers (Merthyr Tydfil) chrisnbi@luthiers60.freeserve.co.uk 01443 693118
Chris Clifton Organ repairs (Haverfordwest) 01554 776047
Chris Shaw Luthier - maker & repairer of guitar family (Dinas Mawddwy) 6hr15@guitarsetc.co.uk 01650 531373
Christian Savage Violin family maker & repairer (Newcastle Emlyn) 01239 710036
Coach House Pianos Piano sales & tuning (Swansea) 01792 584584
Craig Pimlott Red Dragon Guitar Tech (Upper Corris) - repairs, set-up, custom guitar builds. julie.pimlott@btinternet.com 01654 761585/07977098360
Dave Copeland Guitar Maker / Repairer 01970 832330
David Day, B.A., L.R.A.M., A.L.C.M. Piano tuner & teacher (Builth Wells) tuning@piano-tuning-wales.co.uk 01982 553623
David J. Leese Concertina repairs & spares (Barmouth) concertina-spares@tiscali.co.uk 01341280092/07768897586
Derwent Harps British maker of small harps, lever & non-lever Harps@Derwentharps.com 07531 421283
Gerald Fentler Harp repair, service & restoration (Monmouth) gerald@gfharpworkshop.co.uk 01600 712656
Gerallt Lewis Piano tuner/technician geralltlewis@tiwniw'r.freeserve.co.uk 01974 202786/07774 926033
Gerard KilBride Luthier, pibgorn & crwth maker, professional player dan@k-bros.co.uk
Gerhard Kress Drum, bodhran & bell pad maker (Pontypridd) gerhard@gurtmint.co.uk 01443 49 11 66
Glenda Clwyd Second-hand harp sales (& professional harpist/teacher), Pontypridd glenda@glendaclwyd.co.uk 01443 209777/07909796064
Greville Hunt Lap-Harp maker, Caerleon greville@grevillehunt.com 01633420404
Guy Flockhart Harp & crwth maker (Cardiff) 02920 410834
Hawk Window Tinting Names or logos in any colour onto drum skins, new or old (Aberaeron) info@hawkwindowtinting.co.uk 07943427422
Henry Nurdin Guitar repairs & set-up (Newtown) henry@guitar-repairs.co.uk 0777 9755814
John Tose Pipe maker (Crymych) johntose@pibydd.fsnet.co.uk
Jon Letcher Harp & dulcimer maker (Bishop's Castle) jsletcher@yahoo.co.uk 01588 650 416
Julian Batey Sales, repairs and restorations of violins, viola, cellos, double bass and accessories.(Shrewsbury) info@julianbateyviolins.co.uk 01743 270012
Julian Emery Violin Family Maker & Repairer 01970 880526
Karl Moulden Luthier - all stringed instruments. St Dogmaels. 01239 621683
Marcus Music Concertinas & traditional/historical drums (Tredegar) mail@marcusmusic.co.uk 01633 815612
Mark Griffiths Guitar technician 01970 624441
Martin Backhouse Piano tuning, repairs, sales & restoration (Newtown) 01686 627970
Merlin Maddock Harp maker (Bridgend) merlin@merlinmaddock.com
Michael J. King Maker of crwths, lyres, harps, etc. (Cheltenham) emjay@Michaeljking.com 0781 484 9015
Michael James Piano tuner 01970 871355
Morley Harps Harp makers (Gloucestershire) harps@morleyharps.com 01367 860493
Nial Cain Maker & restorer of violin family and crwths, sales of fine vintage instruments/bows. (Snowdonia) nialcain@googlemail.com 07767224039
Nick Taylor Woodwind & brass repair 01974 251673/07773120622
Paul Bilsby Piano tuner (Colwyn Bay - travels throughout Wales) 01492 514234
Pencerdd Harps (Penarth) enquiries@pencerdd.com 02920 709982
Peter Brough Celtic Harp maker (Devon) pbrough@scorhill.demon.co.uk 01647 433450
Pilgrim Harps Harp makers (Surrey) info@pilgrimharps.co.uk 01342 893242
Ray Doherty Specialist harp cases (Dublin) raydoherty@irishbroadband.net 353 1 8377191
Rees Wesson Melodeon tuning & repair & second-hand listings (Welshpool) rees@melodeons.com 01938 552309
Richard Huxley Percussion maker & repairer 01974 241664
Roger Price Woodwind & brass repair (Wrexham area) 01691 774350
Salopian Strings Harp case makers (Worcester) info@salopianstrings.co.uk 01386 750 631
Steven Acworth Guitar technician - repair & custom building (Lampeter) sparkspin@gmail.com 01545 570668/07929956813
Stuart Jones Pianos - sales, tuning, restoration (Newtown) stuart@stuartjonespianosales.co.uk 01686623535/07802311155
Taylor Health & Safety PAT testing for musicians by gigging musician. 07837834080
Telynau Tandderwen Harps Lever Harp rentals (Betws yn Rhos, Abergele) post@telynautandderwenharps.uk 07743216027
Telynau Teifi Harp makers (Llandysul) info@teifiharps.com 01559 363 222
Telynau Vining Harp sales & services (Cardiff) telynauviningharps@boltblue.com 029 2022 1199
Thrupenny Guitars Handmade guitars (Aberporth) nfo@thrupenny-guitars.co.uk 01239 810675 / 07813 655891
Tim Philips Violin maker(Mochdre, nr. Newtown) tim@timsviolins.co.uk 01686 624536
Tony Revell Luthier (Kerry, Newtown) 01686 670 940
Trefor Evans Traditional Clog-Maker (Criccieth) clogs@globalnet.co.uk 01766 523695
Tregaron Removals Piano moving specialists 01974 298771
Will Scott Servicing and repairs to guitars, basses, mandolins & banjos (Pembroke Dock) scottguitars@btinternet.com 07790 069109

P.A. Hire

Company Description Contact Person Email Telephone
Aber Electronics Dave Mansell (01970) 611442
Aber Sound Productions Huw Morgan (01970) 615079
Loud & Proud PA hire & club installation Jonathan Lewis 01974 251360
Snafu Sound Systems Professional sound hire, sales, service. Dave Cordingley dave_snafu@hotmail.com 01970 890579/07968 675762
Stav Sound Services PA & full rig hire & sale (Aberhafesp) Laurence Sharp sales@stavsound.co.uk 01686 689029

Recording Studios

Studio Description Contact Person Email Telephone
Aber Sound Productions PA 40 track recording with rehearsing, recording & mastering facilities.(Goginan) Huw Evans huw@abersoundproductions.ltd.uk 01970 606306 / 07050 207146
Acoustic Record Location, studio and live recording. Editing and mastering CDs.(Broad Haven, Pembs) guy@acousticrecord.co.uk 07966 180059
Beehouse Studios Mantra CDs & recordings, Shropshire & Powys mantracds@buzz-pages.com 01691 649044
Bob Walters Multimedia Freelance recording engineer/producer (Rhayader) bobwalters@fsmail.net 01597 811478
CARAD Digital Recording studio/Multimedia Building (Rhayader) all@carad.org.uk 01597 810192
Dreamworld Studio Near Fishguard info@dreamworldstudio.co.uk 01348 891261
Drummers Hill Recording Studio Llanidloes 07764 189379
Fairplay Replication CD & DVD replication, Pentrecwrt, Llandysul fairplaycd@btconnect.com 01559 363190
Fflach Cardigan info@fflach.co.uk 01239 614691
Frozen UK Dance Music Production Facility, Llanidloes
Giant Wafer Studios Residential recording studio nr Llanbister, Powys Ed Lewis admin@giantwafer.com 01597840287
Gig About Pembroke Dock recording studio & rehearsal room ecording@gigabout.co.uk 07748 848243
LTS Recording and PA Services Ltd. Llanon Dow and Joy Fereday dfereday@ltsstudio.co.uk 01974 202759
Post Office Records Electronica record label, St Dogmaels dave@postofficerecords.com
Sain info@sainwales.com 01286 831111
Stiwdio Bing Studio Recording studio / VHS to DVD & LP/tape to CD conversion, Cemaes, Machynlleth, SY20 8 Rhydian Pughe post@stiwdiobing.cymru 01650511600/07436581716
Vinyl Valet Transfer & restoration of vinyl & cassette recordings vinyl@fea.st 01974282515

DJs and Entertainers

DJ / Entertainer Description Contact Person Email Telephone
ACM Entertainments DJ Andy May (01545) 580329